Post a Day | Challenge

Hello everybody!

I know I said I was back but I really didn’t see what was coming. I have come down with the most terrible cold, that I have literally not been up to facing a computer screen.

It started around five weeks ago, I woke up with quite a sore throat but I didn’t really think anything of it. I kept on going as there were deadlines to meet and things to do. With a bit of a hectic lifestyle you can’t allow things like that to get in the way.

The sore throat would come and go. Sometimes I’d wake up without a voice, growl at my housemates before heading off to uni. Other days I’d wake up and I’d feel absolutely fine.

It was a strange few weeks of an on and of cold that I just didn’t seem to be able to shake.

Then on my return home, I began to relax. My adrenaline levels will have fallen and because of this my cold decided to show itself in full steam.

Not only do I have a sore throat, but I have such a heavy head and keep going hot and cold. It’s really not nice. this lasted for the whole of last week, so I decided to take myself to the doctors and see what was really up with me.

They informed me that I have a sinus infection which explains why I have such sore cheekbones and eyebrows. I know it sounds crazy, but my eyebrows feel all bruised! I’ve never has tender eyebrows before – it’s most bizzare.

To get rid of this I have been put on a seven day course of antibiotics so hopefully I’ll be feeling a lot better soon!

On top of this I have managed to get a job, enter my last year of being a teenager and complete my first few shifts at work. It has been a little bit hectic.

I really hope this explains why I have been away. But don’t worry I have not abandoned you! And I really think that I’m on the mend now and will be able to get my blog back up and running again.

 

Because of my absence I thought it was only fair that you got some blog posts to read. Therefore I have set myself a five day challenge to post a blog a day starting tomorrow! This will take us up to Sunday and then I will return to my routine of posting Mondays and Fridays.

Thank you for bearing with me. I can’t wait to start blogging again.

x

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenge, Health, Lifestyle, Rants

Leave a comment